Скачать книги и журналы: John D. MacDonald. Collection of works бесплатно и без регистрации

Опубликовал: 19Anton98Дата: 12 августа 2020 в 20:39Просмотров: 97

John D. MacDonald (1916–1986) is most famous for his phenomenally popular Travis McGee novels about the adventures of a tough, cynical, philosophical knight-errant living on a houseboat, The Busted Flush, in Fort Lauderdale. The series began with The Deep Blue Goodbye in 1964 and concluded, 20 books later, with The Lonely Silver Rain in 1985.
In 1955 he won the Ben Franklin Award for the best American short story, and in 1964 he received the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere for the French edition of A Key to the Suite. In 1972, MacDonald was named a Grandmaster of the Mystery Writers of America. In 1980 he won the American Book Award for his Travis McGee mystery The Green Ripper. He spent the later years of his life in Florida with his wife and son, and died in 1986.
MacDonald’s work has influenced many contemporary authors, from Stephen King and Mary Higgins Clark to Lee Child, who has called McGee “a knight in rusted armor.” Sue Grafton has called MacDonald “a dominant influence” in the genre, while Dean Koontz crowned him “my favorite novelist of all time.”

Название: John D. MacDonald. Collection of works
Автор: John D. MacDonald
Язык: English
Жанр: detectiv
Год выхода: 1948-2014
Формат: fb2/epub
Страниц: 169 Book
Размер: 159.3  mb

Скачать John D. MacDonald. Collection of works

Скачать похожие новости по теме ↓

  • John Grisham. Collection of worksThe name John Grisham is synonymous with absorbing legal thrillers. He's the author of over forty books, which have sold a collective 275 million copies worldwide and have been translated into 42
  • Tus & John Bozidis - Sexoualiki ParenoxlisiИсполнитель: Tus & John Bozidis Название: Sexoualiki Parenoxlisi Год: 2016 Формат: Mp4 Размер: 83Mb Жанр: Pop Продолжительность: 00:03:12 Видео: MPEG4 1920x1080 3642kbps Аудио: AAC 126kbps
  • Elton John - The Diving Board (2013)Исполнитель: Elton John Альбом: The Diving Board Жанр: Pop Год выпуска: 2013 Кол-во композиций: 15 Время звучания: 00:57:41 Битрейт: 320 kbps Размер: 147 Mb
  • John Legend - Made To LoveИсполнитель: John Legend Название: Made To Love Год: 2013 Формат: Mp4 Размер: 105Mb Жанр: RnB Продолжительность: 00:04:01 Видео: MPEG4 Video (H264) 1920x1080 25.00 fps Аудио: AAC 44100Hz stereo 192
  • John O Callaghan - Unfold (Extended Versions) (2011)Исполнитель: John O Callaghan Название диска: Unfold (Extended Versions) Год выпуска: 2011 Жанр: Trance Кол-во треков:13 Формат|Качество: MP3|320 kbps 44,1khz Stereo Время звучания: 98:26 min Размер
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.